Frugal
            

Pennsylvania Ballet Celebrates 25 Years of George Balanchine’s The Nutcracker™

Celebrate 25 years of the Philadelphia region’s most beloved holiday tradition, George Balanchine’s The Nutcracker™, December 8-30, 2012 at the Academy of Music. George Balanchine’s The Nutcracker™ is presented by First Niagara.

Follow Marie and her Prince through the dazzling party scene, a harrowing battle, a glistening forest full of snow, and into the wondrous Land of Sweets. The Philadelphia Boys choir and dozens of local dance students add to the enchantment. See why so many make memories with this production.

New this year! Pennsylvania Ballet is proud to partner with The Salvation Army. At performances of George Balanchine’s The Nutcracker™, audience members are invited to bring a new, unwrapped toy for a child in need. Once collected at the theater, these toys will be distributed to families across the Delaware Valley throughout the holiday season and beyond.

Starting at just $20, tickets to all 23 performances of George Balanchine’s The Nutcracker™ at the Academy of Music are on sale now. Tickets are available online at paballet.org, by phone at 215.893.1999, and in person at the Kimmel Center Box Office.

George Balanchine’s The Nutcracker™ performances at the Academy of Music:
Saturday, December 8 at 2 p.m. and 7 p.m.
Sunday, December 9 at noon and 5 p.m.
Friday, December 14 at 7 p.m.
Saturday, December 15 at 2 p.m. and 7 p.m.
Sunday, December 16 at noon and 5 p.m.
Thursday, December 20 at 7 p.m.
Friday, December 21 at 7 p.m.
Saturday, December 22 at 2 p.m. and 7 p.m.
Sunday, December 23 at noon and 5 p.m.
Monday, December 24 at noon
Wednesday, December 26 at noon and 5 p.m.
Thursday, December 27 at 2 p.m.
Friday, December 28 at 2 p.m.
Saturday, December 29 at 2 p.m.
Sunday, December 30 at noon and 5 p.m.

Groups of 10 or more get discounts and great seats! Ask about backstage tours, special talks with staff and dancers, and dining options near the theater for your group. For tickets and more information, contact Group Sales Manager Arajua Backman at 215.587.6921 or abackman@paballet.org.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.